Sign Up

Sign In

Forgot Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

You must login to ask question.

You must login to add post.

BREAKING: Onuachu snubbed, as Umar makes 24-man AFCON qualifiers squad

Red hot Super Eagles striker Paul Onuachu has been surprisingly omitted from the 24-man squad for the AFCON qualifiers against the Benin Republic and Lesotho despite scoring 25 goals in 29 Belgian Pro League for this season.

The Genk striker will have to settle for a place on the standby list, alongside Eagles new boy, Lorient forward Terem Moffi The list which was released on Tuesday morning had first-time call-ups for in-form Almeria striker, Sadiq Umar, and Enyimba goalkeeper, John Noble. Umar has struck 16 goals with 3 assists for second-division Almeria. Other invitees include:

Goalkeepers: Maduka Okoye, Francis Uzoho, John Nobble Defenders: William Troost-Ekong, Ola Aina, Chidozie Awaziem, Tyronne Ebuehi, Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, Jamilu Collins, Zaidu Sanusi, Semi Ajayi, Shehu Abdullahi Midfielders: Wilfried Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joe Aribo, Alex Iwobi Forwards: Ahmed Musa, Samuel Kalu, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho, Sadiq Umar, Moses Simon, Victor Osimhen Nigeria takes on Benin Rep. in Port Novo on the 27th of March, while the Super Eagles will host Lesotho on the 30th of March, at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos. Standby list: Paul Onuachu, Daniel Akpeyi, Terem Moffi, Henry Onyekuru, Peter Olayinka, Micheal Olise, Adeleke

Related Posts

Leave a comment

You must login to add a new comment.